29 Districts Selected for OWSO Establishment

The Ministry of Interior is planning to set up One Window Service Offices (OWSO) in each of the 29 selected districts of 21 provinces to facilitate public service provision for people.

According to the Ministry’s decision dated yesterday, the 29 districts are Kandal Stung, Koh Thom, Ponhea Leu and Mok Kampoul in Kandal province; Prey Chhor, Batheay and Chamkar Leu in Kampong Cham province; Angkor Chey and Kampong Thralach in Kampot province; Prasat Bakong and Banteay Srey in Siem Reap province; Thmar Puok and Malai in Banteay Meanchey province; Kampong Seila in Preah Sihanouk province; Phnom Prek in Battambang province; Kirivong in Takeo province; Korng Pisei in Kampong Speu province; Boribo in Kampong Chhnang province; Krakor in Pursat province; Memut in Thbong Khmum province; Santuk in Kampong Thom province; Cham Ksan in Preah Vihear province; Koh Nhek in Mondulkiri province; Chlong in Kratie province; Kampong Trabek in Prey Veng province; Mondul Seima in Koh Kong province; Thala Borivath in Stung Treng province; Kon Mom in Rattanakiri province; and Romeas Hek in Svay Rieng province.

In February this year, Samdech Kralahom Sar Kheng, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, announced to create OWSO in all districts/Khan across the country between 2019 and 2023.

According to the DPM, OWSO plays a key role in contributing to reducing corruption, promoting transparency, decreasing time spent to get a service as well as to collecting national income. OWSO is now present in all provinces and capital, but only at 52 districts/Khan.

Source: Agency Kampuchea Press