Five Cities and One Province Set as National Industrial Bases

The Royal Government of Cambodia has identified five cities and one province as prioritised zones for national industrial bases thanks to its appropriate infrastructure and high economic potential.

The information was shared by Secretary of State for Economy and Finance H.E. Vongsey Vissoth in a presentation at the Royal School of Administration, Phnom Penh early this week.

Those cities and province include Phnom Penh, Preah Sihanoukville (Preah Sihanouk province), Bavet (Svay Rieng province), Poipet (Banteay Meanchey province) and Pailin (Pailin province), and Siem Reap province.

H.E. Secretary of State said, in the framework of maintaining economic growth, Cambodia has been modernising the fields of industry, agriculture, manufacturing and services, and so on. To boost more growth, he added, Cambodia needs to work on economic delegation on one hand and increase competitiveness on the other hand.

Source: Agency Kampuchea Press