Ministry of Tourism Restructured

To further boost the country’s tourism sector, the Royal Government of Cambodia (RGC) has recently decided to restructure the Ministry of Tourism, according to the ministry’s news release.

Based on the progress of the tourism sector and to increase the state institution’s work efficiency, and at the request of tourism minister, the RGC issued in mid-December a sub-decree on the organisation and functioning of the Ministry of Tourism.

Under the new sub-decree, the Ministry of Tourism is composed of three General Directorates – Administration and Finance, Tourism Development and International Cooperation, and Tourism Industry Management; as well as Inspection Unit, National Institute of Tourism, and Board of Marketing and Tourism Promotion.

In addition, the University of Tourism and Hospitality, Tourism Professional School, and Angkor Institution are under the auspices of the Ministry of Tourism.

Source: Agency Kampuchea Press