July 27, 2021

Undersecretary Abadilla, Assistant Secretary Cimafranca Lead the Inauguration of DFA-RCO La Union in Manna Mall

The Undersecretary of the Office for Civilian Security and Consular Concerns Ariel Y. Abadilla and Assistant Secretary of the Office of Consular Affairs Frank R. Cimafranca led the formal inauguration of the new office of the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA), Regional Consular Office (RCO) - La Union at Manna Mall, City of San Fernando, La Union which was held on September 10.

The program started by the singing of the Philippine National Anthem by St. Louis College Chorale, followed by the Welcome Remarks of Assistant Secretary Cimafranca, who expressed his appreciation and gratitude to more than 100 guests who graced the inauguration including Representative of the 1st District of the Province of La Union, Pablo C. Ortega and Governor of the Province of La Union Francisco Emmanuel R. Ortega III as well as the Officials of the La Union Sky Mall headed by Mr. Joey Tanyao, Ms. Vina Tanyao, Mr. Jason Tanyao, Mr. Conrado Agtani and Mr. Rogelio A. Duclayan. Others present were the Regional Directors of the various government agencies in Region I, prominent business leaders, and officers from non-government entities.

Assistant Secretary Cimafranca also expressed his thanks "to the local government and people of the City of San Fernando for their role in making the establishment of RCO La Union a reality and in their hospitable hosting of the DFA Regional Consular Office for more than 31 years now." He added that the RCO La Union was the 4th Regional Consular Office that was established in June 1985 after Cebu, Zamboanga and Davao. He also said that "the RCO La Union's new home in Manna Mall would bring efficient and quality service to the public."

Assistant Secretary Cimafranca also recognized the valuable efforts of the officers and staff of RCO La Union for the transfer of the new office of RCO La Union and in their commitment in rendering efficient and effective service to the public led by its Officer-In-Charge Estellita V. Casuga.

Source: Republic of Philippines Department Of Foreign Affairs